Monday, 21 November 2016

The #YAtakeover Down Under

The #YAtakeover takes a turn Down Under this Saturday 26th November. The event will launch with a publisher panel including Old Barn Books (UK) and Allen & Unwin Australia, who will explore the appeal of Oz YA. We're also hosting exclusive video interviews, live Twitter author panels and our YA quiz as well as blog posts from some incredible authors leading up to the event and lots of giveaways on the day. Mark the date and don't miss it!


9.00-9.45am GMT (8.00-8.45pm AEDT) Old Barn Books and Allen & Unwin discuss the appeal and themes of Oz YA with host Emma (blogger at My Book Corner)

10.00-10.45am GMT (9.00-9.45pm AEDT) Twitter panel looking at Identity with Jaclyn Moriarty (author of the Ashbury/Brookfield series and the Colours of Madeline trilogy) and Will Kostakis (author of The Sidekicks) with host Michelle Toy (blogger at Tales of Yesterday)

11.00-11.45am GMT (10.00-10.45pm AEDT) Twitter chat on Oz YA themes and books

12.00pm GMT (11.00pm AEDT) Exclusive video interview with Glenda Millard (author of The Stars at Oktober Bend) with 5 book giveaways (courtesy of Old Barn Books)

12.15-1.30pm GMT (11.15pm-12.30am AEDT) Big Fat YA Quiz

1.30pm GMT (12.30am AEDT) Exclusive video interview with Krystal Sutherland (author of Our Chemical Hearts) with 5 book giveaways (courtesy of Hot Key Books)

GMT: Greenwich Mean Time
AEDT: Australian Eastern Daylight Time

No comments:

Post a Comment